The XII Edition of the European Film Festival of Seville will be carry out by ACCIONA Producciones y Diseño

October 23, 2015 | Events

The Institute for Culture and the Arts of Seville (ICAS) has awarded ACCIONA Producciones y Diseño the entirety of the works to be carried out in the design, production and organization of the XII Edition of the European Film Festival Seville (SEFF).

The company has been awarded all activities linked to the celebration of the cinemagraphic event; specifically, for the service of Protocol and Public Relations, assistance to Production and design, production and mounting of all ephemeral elements and signage. As such, ACCIONA Producciones y Diseño will be responsible for the creative design and scenographic execution of the festival’s various official headquarters, including the inauguration and closing ceremonies which will take place in the Teatro Lope de Vega. For the artistic adaptation of the different areas, the company will be based around the poster by the Sevillian artist Cristina Lama, chosen to represent the festival in this edition.

The XII edition of the European Film Festival of Seville will be held from November 6th to 14th and will count on a wide program including competition sections, special passes, cycles, tributes and retrospects which will take place in different venues in the city such as Teatro Lope de Vega, Teatro and Cines Sur/Nervión.

The festival’s objective is to provide a complete vision of contemporary European cinematography and be home to the nominations for the European Film Academy Awards which will be made known in Seville. The Festival in Seville has been host in the past to such figures as Agnès Varda, Claude Lanzmann, Leos Carax, Stephen Frears, Amos Gitaï, Milos Forman, Béla Tarr, Gunvor Nelson, Nicolas Roeg, Paolo Taviani, Alexander Kluge, Alain Robbe-Grillet, Tonino Guerra, Carlos Saura, Matteo Garrone, Nikita Mikhalkov, Alain Guiraudie, Bruno Dumont, Tizza Covi y Rainer Frimmel, Peter Greenaway, Jerzy Skolimowski, Ben Kingsley, John Hurt, Vittorio Storaro, Christopher Lee, Jeremy Thomas, Pipilotti Rist, Khalil Joreige and Joana Hadjithomas, Andrzej Wajda, Kenneth Branagh, Andrea Arnold, John Turturro, Bigas Luna, Colin Farrell and Danis Tanovic, among many others.